Crowsnest Pass Homes

Sutton Group Crowsnest Pass

Crowsnest Pass Realty

The Municipality of Crowsnest Pass is a Special Municipality geographically located in the Crowsnest Pass of the Rocky Mountains in south-west Alberta, Canada. The municipality resulted from a legal amalgamation of five towns (from east to west): Bellevue, Hillcrest, Frank, Blairmore, and Coleman, on January 1, 1979. Blairmore and Coleman are the largest towns; Frank is the smallest. Within its boundaries are also the former communities (abandoned, or much reduced) of Lille, Passburg, Sentinel (Sentry), and Crowsnest.

Points of interest

Within the Municipality of Crowsnest Pass one can find the Frank Slide Interpretive Centre, an interpretive display at Leitch Collieries, tours of the Bellevue Mine, and a museum in downtown Coleman where pamphlets for self-guided driving tours of the municipality are also available. The area offers hiking and fishing in the summer, and in winter snowmobiling, a downhill ski hill, and a groomed xc-ski area, and is about 70 kilometres (43 mi) from major ski hills at both Fernie Alpine Resort and Castle Mountain Resort.

Sutton Group Crowsnest Pass

We invite you to explore our Crowsnest Pass Real-Estate website. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have about real estate or beautiful area of the Crowsnest Pass.


Web Design by: High-Country Web Design.

Alberta Foothills Guide: Community, Travel & Business Directory, Classified Ads, and Events for Okotoks, High River, Black Diamond, Turner Valley, Millarville, Bragg Creek, Aldersyde, and Longview.